Sunday Sounds Like – Our Last Night @ Le Batofar

unnamed

It all began few months ago when I came across Our Last Night cover versions of Miley Cyrus, Imagine Dragons, Katy Perry’ songs and many more… they totally got my attention and not only just a little!

I was on the lookout for some fresh tracks, different from all I was listening to at the moment. Needed to go back to basics with good post-hardcore songs (oui oui I have many different musical tastes!). I remembered that I was listening to this american’s band already few years ago. Plenty of my childhood friends come from this scene and sometimes I just love to immerse myself into that kind of music, bringing back such good old memories… Intrigued by the OLN covers, I was curious to discover their own creations and listened to their last album called Oak Island, wasn’t disappointed at all!

This release offers incredible versatility and creativity. The harmony between the two brothers, Trevor and Matt, is strong, flawless and I just felt in love with the mix between super-clean vocals and screams!

unnamed

I took the opportunity when I heard about their venue in Paris, went to Le Batofar last sunday night, so curious and excited to see the guys performing live! A great moment, despite the fact I was feeling a bit “too old” surrounded by teenagers 😉 ! Anyway, the show was a complete success, full of energy. The band has been able to captivate real emotions and impressed the audience with incredible guitar’s works and vocals. We jumped, danced, like crazy!

Those cool guys are definitely part of my Top10 best musical surprise and something tells me that it wasn’t our last night, we should probably meet them again, next time on their own continent…  Keep you posted! xx Bisous, K.

unnamed-1

Check more on their Facebook or Twitter

2 thoughts on “Sunday Sounds Like – Our Last Night @ Le Batofar

Leave a Reply

